RiversideCALiving.com

Living, activities, and news in Riverside, California

Countdown to Coachella

leave a comment »

Coachella is quickly approaching. Did you get your ticket(s)? I did want to go, especially with the Fox to see Jack Johnson (her heart throb), but single day tickets are sold out. The only thing available is a 3 day pass for $269+ Then you have to consider hotels, food, booze money – a small fortune.

I’ve been to Coachella before, in 2001 and 2003, and although the bands were really good, both times it was hot and dusty and crowded. I didn’t get to see everyone I wanted to see because the sets were overlapping and it was a nightmare trying to navigate through the place. I had a great time both times but I just wasn’t jumping through hoops or going out of my way to get tickets this time, knowing what it would be like. Still, Jack Johnson hardly tours our way and I know the Fox would have loved to see him.

If you go, take pictures and send them my way. And have fun, use a condom and no drinking and driving!

mainposter.jpg

Written by riversideliving

April 14, 2008 at 10:37 am

Leave a comment